Wood Painted Signs

My latest project was trying to conquer wood signs with scripture lyrics.  I’ve been brainstorming ideas for a while on how to make them.  I finally decided the best way for my project was to use the Cricut electronic cutting machine.  I used contact paper to cut my letters and then used transfer tape to move them over onto the wood.  I painted all the letters with decoupage to fasten them to the wood, and then I painted the whole board with white paint.  After the paint was dry, I used a small pick to remove the letters from the board.  The next step will be sanded the board to give it a more rustic look.  My husband has volunteered to help me make a frame.

image image image image image image image image

Leave a Reply

